Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Updates


Election results 2019 LIVE: Prime Minister Narendra Modi promised to build a strong and inclusive nation as his governing alliance headed for a massive victory in Lok Sabha elections on Thursday.

“Together we grow,” he said on Twitter. “Together we prosper. Together we will build a strong and inclusive India.

The National Democaritc Alliance (NDA) is ahead in 353 of the 542 seats for which elections were held, while the BJP itself is about to cross the 303 mark. The Indian National Congress party won 52 seats, and the Congress-led United Progressive Alliance won 91. Other parties and their alliances won 98 seats.[11] Indian National Congress again failed to secure the requisite 10% of the seats (55 seats) in the Lok Sabha and hence India remains without an official opposition party.

The BJP is leading over the Mayawati-Akhilesh Yadav alliance in Uttar Pradesh and has made significant inroads in West Bengal. It is set for victory in Gujarat, Delhi, Bihar and Maharashtra. It is ahead in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh, three states where it lost power six months ago.

Lok Sabha polls result: Counting underway

The YSR Congress is set to snatch power from the Telugu Desam Party in Andhdra Pradesh. The DMK-Congress alliance is leading over the AIADMK and the BJP in in Tamil Nadu.

Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik’s Biju Janata Dal Party is leading in the state elections, giving him a fifth term in office.

The Congress, the country’s main Opposition party, is ahead in Punjab and Tamil Nadu, where it has allied with the DMK.
Stay tuned for Lok Sabha election results 2019 LIVE updates.

1 Comment

  1. I see you don’t monetize ersonu.com, don’t waste your traffic, you can earn additional
    cash every month with new monetization method.
    This is the best adsense alternative for any type of website (they approve
    all websites), for more info simply search in gooogle: murgrabia’s tools

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »